• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Transparent Blue, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/48kHz .flac)
Artist: Mumpbeak EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761219 Cat. No. (CD): RNR078 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761226 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR078LP

On their followup to their formidable self-titled debut on RareNoise  in 2013, Mumpbeak again conjures up memories of vintage King Crimson, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Gentle Giant and other prog-rock pioneers on Tooth. Led by the innovative keyboardist-composer and Oslo-based UK expatriate Roy Powell, whose other RareNoise output includes releases by Interstatic and Naked Truth, and featuring bassist and longtime collaborator Lorenzo Feliciati (Powell’s bandmate in Naked Truth who has also released the solo albums Frequent Flyer and KOI on RareNoise), this new edition of the prog-rock-jazz power trio showcases the remarkable Norwegian drummer Torstein Lofthus, who is a member of Red Kite and of the psychedelic prog-rock-jazz trio Elephant 9.

Together this like-minded triumvirate travels from slamming, intricately executed vehicles like  Boot,   Cot  and Brick to more atmospheric soundscapes like Slip and Caboose to the explosive jazz jam on Stone.

Roy Powell :  Hohner Clavinet, Moog Little Phatty, Hammond Organ, Tubular Bells
Lorenzo Feliciati : Bass
Torstein Lofthus : Drums

  1. Boot
  2. Brick
  3. Saw
  4. Slip
  5. Cot
  6. Caboose
  7. Stone

All compositions by Roy Powell except Caboose (Powell/Feliciati)

Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Recorded 7-8th September 2016 by Lars Voldsdal at Velvet Recording, Norway

Mixed 24th October and 22nd Nov 2016 by Lars Voldsdal at Velvet Recording

Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper at TurtleTone Studio NYC
Produced by Roy Powell, Lorenzo Feliciati and Torstein Lofthus

Artwork by ROK

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords : Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2017