The Shape of Doomjazz To Come / Saxophone Giganticus


  • CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″ Double, Heavyweight, Gatefold + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: Free Nelson Mandoomjazz EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760472 Cat. No. (CD): RNR039 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760489 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR039LP

Discovered by Eraldo BernocchiFree Nelson MandoomJazz (Rebecca Sneddon on Saxophone, Colin Stewart on Bass and Paul Archibald on Drums) entered GorbalsStudios in Glasgow early Autumn 2013 to both re-record their original compositions (three from their self-produced debut EP “The Shape Of DoomJazz To Come” and four from their also self-produced follow-up EP “Saxophone Giganticus“) and to record new material which will appear on their sophomore Full Length Album to be released in 2015.

Over three intense days they recorded 15 magnificent tracks, which were then subjected to the magic touch ofItalian soundsculptor Eraldo Bernocchi, who edited and mixed the material.

This resulted in a first release (The current Double EP “The Shape Of Doomjazz To Come / Saxophone Giganticus“) which is both tenderly delicate and colossally heavy, balancing the two extremes with maximal grace and musical intelligence.

Rebecca Sneddon : Alto Sax
Colin Stewart : Electric Bass
Paul Archibald : Drums and Percussion

1. The Masque Of The Red Death
2. Where My Sould Can Be Free
3. Into The Sky
4. No One Fucking Posts To The Uae
5. K54
6. Black Sabbath
7. Saxophone Giganticus

All songs by Free Nelson Mandoomjazz
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Produced by Free Nelson MandoomJazz

Recorded by Kevin Burleigh in Gorbalstudios, Glasgow, September 2013.
Mixed by Eraldo Bernocchi at The Place, Castagneto Carducci, Italy, September/October 2013
Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studios, NYC

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

Artwork and Design by Rebecca Sneddon and FNMDJ


© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2014