The Night Stays


  • CD (6 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • Double Vinyl (Gatefold, Heavyweight)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
Artist: Owls EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760144 Cat. No. (CD): RNR016 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760151 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR016LP

The Night Stays is Owls’ first recording on RareNoiseRecords. it is an album of dark trip-folk ballads featuring the eerie goth-esque vocals of english neofolk musicians Tony Wakeford (Sol Invictus), the subtle electronics and powerful guitars of  Eraldo Bernocchi (of Obake, Bernocchi, Budd, Guthrieand other RareNoiseRecords releases) and further vocal manipulation and electronic textures by Italian singer  Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari of Obake, Berserk and other projects).

The Night Stays combines elecrified folk melodic lines with dark trip-hop beats and dark ambient atmospherics all enveloped by Tony Wakeford dark and melanchonic singing.

Eraldo Bernocchi: baritone guitars, electronics, keyboards, programming.
Tony Wakeford: vocals, acoustic guitars, electronics and noises.
Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari: solo and backing vocals, electronics, keyboards

  1. Hide and Seek
  2. The Night Stays
  3. God Is Right
  4. Come Back
  5. Idiot’s Waltz
  6. The New Parade
  7. I Am
  8. We Took This Land
  9. Strange Kind Of Beauty
  10. All Gone

All compositions by Eraldo Bernocchi and Tony Wakeford, except 2/3/4/5/10 composed by Eraldo Bernocchi, Tony Wakeford, Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari.
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Recorded, arranged, produced and mixed by Eraldo Bernocchi @ The Place, Italy.
Additional production and mix Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari.

All words by Tony Wakeford

Cover photos and artwork Petulia Mattioli

Drums on tracks 3/4/5/6/10 played by Bhakti Faiyaz Dakshayani the 2nd

Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper @ TurtleTone Studio NYC.

© + Ⓟ RareNoiseRecords 2011