The Jerry Granelli Trio Plays Vince And Mose


  • CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Single, Gatefold, BLUE + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)

Release Date:  June 26th, 2020

Artist: The Jerry Granelli Trio EAN 13 (CD): 5060197762049 Cat. No. (CD): RNR120 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197762056 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR120LP

Over the course of a career spanning six decades, drummer Jerry Granelli has worked with many of the greatest artists across the full spectrum of jazz and beyond. On The Jerry Granelli Trio Plays Vince and Mose, his rapturous new album for RareNoise, Granelli revisits two of his most indelible collaborations from the vantage point of the exploratory now.=

Due out June 26th, 2020, The Jerry Granelli Trio Plays Vince and Mose starts from the foundation of two singular composers: the elegant, lyrical pieces of pianist Vince Guaraldi, with whom Granelli played for three busy years early in his career – including the landmark Peanuts television specials; and the eccentric singer/pianist Mose Allison, whose wry twists on the blues Granelli had the pleasure of accompanying for nearly 40 years.

Never one to dwell on the past, Granelli has long eschewed tribute projects or reprises of past glories. Two factors combined to change his mind on this remarkable occasion: the joy of delving into these extraordinary compositions with a modern urgency untouched by nostalgia; and his collaborators, both of whom share his expansive approach: pianist Jamie Saft and bassist Bradley Christopher Jones.

Jerry Granelli – drums
Jamie Saft – piano
Bradley Christopher Jones – bass

The Jerry Granelli Trio Plays Vince Guaraldi and Mose Allison

1. Cast Your Fate To The Wind
2. Parchman Farm
3. Baby Please Don’t Go
4. Mind Prelude 1
5. Everybody’s Cryin’ Mercy
6. Star Song
7. Young Man Blues
8. Mind Prelude 2
9. Your Mind Is On Vacation
10. Christmas Time Is Here

Track 1 written by Guaraldi / David Guaraldi Publishing – BMI;
Track 2, 5, 6, 7, 9 written by Allison / Audre Mae Music Co. – BMI;
Track 3 Traditional – BMI; Track 4, 8 written by Granelli/Jones – BMI;
Track 10 written by Guaraldi/Mendelson / Lee Mendelson Film Productions Inc. – BMI

Recorded and Mastered by Vin Cin at Electric Plant, Brooklyn, NY
Mixed by Jamie Saft at Potterville International Sound, NY
Produced by Jerry Granelli and Jamie Saft
Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

Art and design by Erdman
Additional layout and design Graham Schreiner
Photos by Scott Irvine c. 2019

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2020

You may also like…