• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/88.2kHz .flac)
Artist: EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761158 Cat. No. (CD): RNR074 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761165 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR074LP

Following the success of their acclaimed RareNoise debut, 2014’s JÜ Meets Møster (a killer collaboration with renowned Norwegian saxophonist Kjetil Møster) the experimental Budapest-based trio of guitarist Ádám Mészáros, bassist Ernö Hock and drummer András Halmos (collectively ) once again bridges hellacious free jazz, throbbing hardcore rock and spacious world and ambient music on their ecstatic, envelope-pushing opus, Summa.

Alternately calm (the 12-minute Jimma Blue) and crushing (Mongrel MangroveMy Heart Is Somewhere Else and the blistering title track), Summa stands as another powerful manifesto against complacency by the Hungarian trio.

Mészáros Ádám : guitars, kalimba, percussion
Hock Ernő : bass guitar, bass ukulele, percussion
Halmos András : drums, bells, kalimba

‘Partir’ features:

Kjetil Møster – saxophones
Bolcsó Balint – electronics

All compositions by JÜ except ‘Partir’ by JÜ, Møster, Bolcsò
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Produced by JÜ

Recorded by Válik Lászlò at LV Stúdiò,Budapest in March 2016.
Except ‘Partir’: recorded by Válik Lászlò at Öntödei Múzeum,Budapest in October 2015.
Mixed by Marc Urselli
Mastered by Scott Hull at Masterdisk

Artwork and design by Stefano Fratus
Photo by Tòth Szabolcs

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords : Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2017