Soul Of An Octopus


  • CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Transparent Yellow, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: O.R.k. EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761134 Cat. No. (CD): RNR075 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761141 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR075LP

Following on the heels of 2015’s captivating Inflamed Rides, the members of the powerful collective O.R.k. — lead singer Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari, Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin, Mart Sui Tubi guitarist Carmelo Pipitone and King Crimson drummer Pat Mastelotto — were primed to deliver an even more potent statement for their sophomore offering.

Coming off of a triumphant tour of Europe and South America, they were charged to take things up a notch. And so it was with Soul of an Octopus, their second recording and RareNoise debut. This one finds the four kindred spirits dealing in even deeper waters.

Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari : Voice, keys, guitars
Carmelo Pipitone : electric and acoustic guitars
Colin Edwin : electric fretted and fretless basses
Pat Mastelotto : Acoustic and Electronic Drums and Percussion

1. Too Numb
2. Collapsing Hopes
3. Searching For The Code
4. Dirty Rain
5. Scarlet Water
6. Heaven Proof House
7. Just Another Bad Day
8. Capture Or Reveal
9. Till The Sunrise Comes

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2017