• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
Artist: Naked Truth EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760168 Cat. No. (CD): RNR019

Shizaru, a.k.a. the fourth confucian Monkey that “does no evil” is the title of the first album by Naked Truth for RareNoise.

The band was created and produced by Italian bassmeister Lorenzo Feliciati (who also released his solo Frequent Flyer with RareNoise) and on this recording sees Roy Powell (of Mumpbeak and Interstatic) on Hammond, Fender and Prepared Piano, Pat Mastelotto on acoustic and electronic percussion and Cuong Vu (of the Pat Metheny Group) on horn.

Naked Truth fluently speaks the idioms of 70’s electric jazz, early jazz-rock and King Crimson-esque progressive rock with colourful and idiosyncratic expression of musicality.

Lorenzo Feliciati : Basses, Guitars, Keys
Cuong Vu : Trumpet and electronics
Roy Powell : Fender Rodhes, Acoustic piano, Hammond and Keys
Pat Mastelotto : Acoustic and Electric drums and Percussions

1. Faster than an automatic door
2. 66
3. Shizaru
4. Ossimoro
5. Shining Skin Syndrome
6. Touching Corners
7. The Naked
8. Ahkton

Produced by Lorenzo Feliciati
Composed , arranged and performed by Naked Truth during Spring/Summer 2010

Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Additional musicians:

Fabio Trentini : fretless bass, kalimba on “Shining Skin Syndrome”
Mauro Colavecchi : tablas on “66”

Drums and percussions recorded and engineered by p@ , at El` Rancho Patio, Dripping Springs Texas, USA

Mixed by Lucrezio de Seta @ Headache studio, with additional mixing by Lorenzo Feliciati
except “Shining Skin Syndrome”,”Ossimoro” and “Touching Corners” mixed by Fabio Trentini

Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper at Turtletone studio, NYC

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords : Giacomo Bruzzo

Lorenzo thanks: Marco De Virgiliis and everyone at MarkBass, Mick Suyama, Rocky Oda and Akifumi Matsubara at Ibanez, Sebo, Giorgio,
Roberto and everyone at Mogar.

p@ thanks: John and Garrison at DW drums, Christian and Wayne at Paiste cymbals, Ben and Joe at Vic Firth sticks, Marco and Steve at Evans/D’addario, John at Hammerax sounds, Bill Saragosa, Tim and Steve at Roland USA, Evan at Korg, Adam at M-Audio, Silvano at Drum Art and Ricardo at Parradrums.

Artwork and Design : Petulia Mattioli

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2011