• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/44.1kHz .flac)
Artist: WorldService Project EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761493 Cat. No. (CD): RNR093 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761509 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR093LP

As a follow-up to 2016’s For King and Country, Worldservice Project delivers another powerful punk-jazz manifesto with a sly grin on Serve, their second RareNoise release and fourth album overall.

Showcasing their signature blend of discipline and chaos, the edgy London-based avant-funk quintet combines throbbing grooves, huge backbeats, grinding fuzz-bass onslaughts and ferocious free blowing on eight potent tracks, with just a dash of Monty Pythonesque’s irreverence thrown into the mix.

Dave Morecroft : keyboard / vocals
Tim Ower : saxophone
Raphael Clarkson : trombone / vocals
Arthur O’Hara : bass
Harry Pope : drums / percussion

1 Plagued With Righteousness
2 Dai Jo Bo
3 The Tale Of Mr Giggles
4 Ease
5 Runner
6 Now This Means War
7 To Lose The Loved
8 False Prophets

All music, lyrics and text written by Dave Morecroft
Arranged by Dave Morecroft, Liran Donin and WorldService Project
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Produced by Liran Donin and Dave Morecroft
Recorded at Konk Studios, London, October 2017, by Matt Jagger and Liran Donin

Mixed and Mastered by Moshik Kop at NXNE Studios, Liran Donin and Dave Morecroft

Translations by Stephanie Knibbe, Davide Cardea and Daniela Gerstmann
Artwork by Tom Jackson

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2018

You may also like…