Red Kite


  • CD  (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • Vinyl  (12″, Heavyweight + SD Download)
  • Combo  (CD + Vinyl + SD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/48kHz .flac)
Artist: Red Kite EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761745 Cat. No. (CD): RNR105 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761752 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR105LP

Concocting a head-rush tempest of swirling psychedelia, heavy rock crunch, prog virtuosity and free-jazz experimentation, Norwegian jazz-rock power quartet Red Kite releases its highly anticipated self-titled debut via RareNoise. The exploratory and electrifying supergroup features members of some of Norway’s best-known prog outfits, including Elephant9, Shining, Bushman’s Revenge and Grand General.

Red Kite brings together guitarist Even Helte Hermansen, bassist Trond Frønes, keyboardist Bernt André Moen and drummer Torstein Lofthus, four incredible musicians able to navigate complex prog-jazz architecture with both risk-taking, improvisatory jazz spirit and a brain-rattling hard rock intensity.

Included Products

When you order this product, you get all the following products for free!!

Even Helte Hermansen : guitars
Trond Frønes : bass
Bernt André Moen : keyboards
Torstein Lofthus : drums

1. Ptah, The El Daoud
2. 13 Enemas For Good Luck
3. Flew A Little Bullfinch Through The Window
4. Focus On Insanity
5. You Don’t Know, You Don’t Know

All compositions by Even Helte Hermansen (TONO)
except Ptah, The El Daoud by Alice Coltrane (Jowcol Music, BMI)

Produced by Red Kite
Recorded on 17/12/2016 by Christian Engfeldt at Studio Paradiso, Oslo
Mixed by Christian Engfeldt at Studio Paradiso
Mastered by Espen Høydalsvik at Tinnitus Mastering, Oslo

Artwork and Design by DridMachine

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords : Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2019

You may also like…