• CD (6 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: Naked Truth EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760274 Cat. No. (CD): RNR029

Ouroboros is Naked Truth‘s second release for RareNoise.

Recorded in part in Bill Laswell‘s studio in Orange under the watchful eye of engineer James Dellatacoma, produced by Lorenzo Feliciati and mixed by Bill Laswell, Ouroboros sees the wonderful Graham Haynes replacing Cuong Vu on Cornet, as the band, formed by Lorenzo Feliciati on bass, Roy Powell (of InterStatic) on Hammond, Fender Rhodes and prepared piano and Pat Mastelotto (of Stickmen and King Crimson) on acoustic and electronic percussion.

Ouroboros gains in intensity compared to its predecessor whilst maintaining its musicality. The result is a mindblowing trip through jazz-rock, psychedelia and electric jazz, ideally bridging the worlds of 70’s Miles Davis and King Crimson.

Graham Haynes: Cornet and fx
Lorenzo Feliciati: Electric bass, Electric Guitars and Keyboards
Roy Powell: Fender Rhodes, Hammond B3, Prepared Piano, Ipad
Pat Mastelotto: Acoustic and Electronic Drums and Percussion

Further Musicians:
Aidan Zammit : Strings arrangement on Dust

1. Dust
2. Dancing With The Demons Of Reality
3. Garden Ghosts
4. Orange
5. Rite Of Nightly Passage
6. Yang Ming Has Passed
7. In A Dead End With Joe
8. Neither I

Composed, Arranged and Performed by Naked Truth
Published by RareNoiseRecords (PRS)

Recorded in October 2012 in Orange Studios (NJ)
Studio Engineer: James Dellatacoma
All drums recorded and edited by p@ @ p@’s place in Dripping Springs, TX
Except Dust, Garden Ghost, Rite of Nightly Passage recorded by James in Orange Studios (NJ)

Mixed by Bill Laswell at Orange Studios (NJ)
Produced by Lorenzo Feliciati
Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2012