• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″ Double, Heavyweight, Gatefold + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: Perelman, Morris and Pándi EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760373 Cat. No. (CD): RNR034 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760380 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR034LP

One brings together the potent forces of Brazilian tenor saxophonist and prolific free jazz icon Ivo Perelman, veteran bassist-guitarist Joe Morris (a ubiquitous figure on the avant garde jazz scene, making his recorded debut on electric bass guitar here) and Hungarian hardcore drummer Balázs Pándi (Slobber Pup, Obake, Metallic Taste of Blood, Merzbow, Haino).

With no rehearsals, no charts, no sketches or musical road maps whatsoever, the three risk-taking musicians entered the studio and made a joyful noise in daring, unadulterated fashion, pulling no punches while following their instincts from start to finish.

Fueled by the hard and fast beats of Pándi, who also demonstrates his remarkably versatile skills and keen listening instincts throughout the session, One is a highly interactive studio encounter that borders on the telepathic at times. And with Perelman’s cathartic, Albert Ayler-inspired tenor sax blowing on top and Morris’ electric bass lines bubbling underneath, sparks ensue on this turbulent project.

Ivo Perelman : saxophones
Joe Morris : electric bass
Balázs Pándi : drums

1. Freedom
2. What Love Can Lead To
3. To Remember What Never Existed
4. One
5. Universal Truth
6. Stigma

All songs by Ivo Perelman and Joe Morris
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Produced by Ivo Perelman
Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Jim Clouse at Parkwest Studio may 2013
Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2013