• CD (6 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
Artist: Obake EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760175 Cat. No. (CD): RNR020

Obake is the first (self-titled) recording by Obake. In the spirit of all things RareNoise, it is the place where the energies of Doom and Drone Metal fuse with Ambient Electronicanoise, the exactness of math-rock and the fluid lyrical delivery and musings of a commanding operatic voice.

Obake build on the foundations of these different genres and creatively weld them together with expert precision.

Imposing in its darkness, encompassing in its beauty and always powerful, Obake is a captivating listen from start to end. A recording that will surely appeal to fans of Sunn o))), Popol Vuh, Ashra Tempel as much as Slayer, Melvins and Coil.

Eraldo Bernocchi: baritone guitars, electronics.
Massimo Pupillo: bass, electronics
Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari: vocals, electronics, keyboards
Balazs Pandi: drums

01. Human genome project
02. Dog star ritual
03. The end of it all
04. Széchenyi
05. Letters to ghosts
06. Ponerology
07. The omega point
08. Destruction of the tower
09. Endocrinal pineal gland
10. Grandmother spider

All tracks composed by Eraldo Bernocchi, Massimo Pupillo, Balazs Pandi and Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari
Except tracks 4/5/9/10 composed by Eraldo Bernocchi, Massimo Pupillo and Balazs Pandi.
Lyrics by Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari

Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Recorded at Metropol Studio Budapest by Daniel Sándor

Arranged, produced and mixed by Eraldo Bernocchi @ The Place, Italy
Additional production and mix Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari

Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper @ TurtleTone Studio NYC

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2011