• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: Obake EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760571 Cat. No. (CD): RNR045 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760588 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR045LP

Obake, are now in a new formations with Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari (vocals, piano, electronics), Eraldo Bernocchi (guitar, electronics), Balázs Pándi (drums) and Colin Edwin (bass).

This second album, Mutations arrives at the place where the energies of metal fuse with ambient electronica, jazz, and noise with the precision of math-rock and the groove of blues.

Obake’s sound harks back to the dawn of hard-rock, drawing upon a variety of influences from Sunn 0))), Popul Vuh, Ashra Tempel as much as Slayer, Tool, Melvins and Coil. Obake are made all the more distinctive by the fluid lyrical delivery and musings of a commanding operatic voice. Imposing in its darkness, encompassing in its beauty and ever powerful, Obake have lost nothing of their might since the release of their debut, if anything, they are more captivating now than ever before.

Included Products

When you order this product, you get all the following products for free!!

Eraldo Bernocchi : Baritone guitars
Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari : Vocals, piano, keys
Colin Edwin : Bass
Balázs Pándi : Drums

1. Seven rotten globes
2. Seth light
3. Transfiguration
4. Thanatos
5. Second death of Foreg
6. Burnt down
7. M
8. Infinite chain

All tracks composed by Eraldo Bernocchi, Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari, Balázs Pándi
additional writing by Colin Edwin

Recorded at Metropol Studio Budapest by Daniel Sándor
Arranged produced and mixed by Eraldo Bernocchi and Lef at The Place, Italy

All non-words by Let

Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studio NYC
Executive producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo
Artwork and graphic design Petulia Mattioli

© + ℗ rarenoiserecords 2014