• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/88.2kHz .flac)
Artist: Lorenzo Feliciati EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760670 Cat. No. (CD): RNR050 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760687 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR050LP

For his sixth recording for RareNoiseRecords, following his 2011 solo album Frequent Flyer and subsequent collaborations with vocalist-multi-instrumentalist Lef (Berserk!) and  Colin Edwin (Twinscapes) as well as two albums with the adventurous jazz-rock band Naked Truth (Shizaru, Ouroboros), the restlessly creative bassist-composer-producer Lorenzo Feliciati followed up by realising his vision in the ambitious and deeply original  KOI.

A concept album based on the life of the renowned fish, Koi features former Japan drummer Steve Jansen and current King Crimson drummer Pat Mastelotto along with pianist Alessandro Gwis, trumpeter Angelo Olivieri, saxophonist Nicola Alesini and a horn section consisting of tenor saxophonist Stan Adams, baritone saxophonist Duilio Ingrosso and bass trombonist Pierluigi Bastioli.

A suite-like offering that intersperses mesmerizing ambient interludes with full-blown prog-rock type anthems, Koi brilliantly showcases Feliciati’s composerly vision while highlighting his considerable chops on fretted and fretless electric basses.

Included Products

When you order this product, you get all the following products for free!!

Lorenzo Feliciati : Fretless and fretted electric basses, electric guitar, keyboards and sound design
Alessandro Gwis : Acoustic piano with Reaktor running on laptop
Steve Jansen : Drums, percussion, rhythm design & programming


Pat Mastelotto : Drums on Noir Alley Verdigris
Angelo Olivieri : Trumpet
Nicola Alesini : Soprano Sax on Noir Alley Verdigris

Stan Adams : Tenor Trombone
Pierluigi Bastioli : Bass Trombone
Duilio Ingrosso : Baritone Sax

1. Kohaku
2. New House
3. Kumonryu
4. Oxbow
5. Black Kumonryu
6. Noir Alley Verdigris
7. Ogon
8. Narada
9. Margata
10. Kuchibeni
11. Fish Bowl
12. Koi

Composed, produced and arranged by Lorenzo Feliciati

Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Horn section arranged and conducted by Stan Adams Mixed by Danilo Pao at Aroma Rec Studio
Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studios, NYC

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

Artowork  by Nana’ Oktopus Dalla Porta


© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2015