JÜ Meets Møster


  • CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760618 Cat. No. (CD): RNR047 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760625 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR047LP

Worlds collide when the raucous Budapest-based  power trio  (consisting of fire-breathing guitarist Adam Meszaros, fuzz-bassist Ernö Hock and the remarkably flexible drummer Andras Halmos) joins Oslo-based saxophonist Kjetil Møster for this subversive meeting of the minds on RareNoise.

A powerful manifesto for ecstatic, exploratory, envelope-pushing music mixed by Bill Laswell and mastered by Michael Fossenkemper.  JÜ Meets Møster bridges the gap between free jazz and hellacious, distortion-laced, guitar-driven hardcore rock. Music this ferocious hasn’t been heard since Laswell’s late, lamented Last Exit with Sonny Sharrock, Ronald Shannon Jackson and Peter Brotzman.

Included Products

When you order this product, you get all the following products for free!!

Ádám Mészáros  : Guitar
Ernö Hock  :  Bass
Andras Halmos  :  Drums


Kjetil Møster :  Tenor Saxophone

1. Dear Johann
2. Bhajan
3. Morze (for Béla Ágoston)
4. Hassassin
5. KJÜ
6. One

Recorded at LV Hangstúdió, 10th of December, 2013, Hungary, Budapest
Recording Engineer : László Válik

Produced by JÜ

Mix Translation by Bill Laswell, Orange Studios, West Orange, NJ, USA
Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studios, NYC

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

Design by Stefano Fratus

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2014