Invisible Strings


  • CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: Eraldo Bernocchi, Prakash Sontakke EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761028 Cat. No. (CD): RNR069 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761035 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR069LP

On his latest RareNoise release, the one-time Italian punk guitarist and current experimental musician-producer-sound designer Eraldo Bernocchi joins Indian slide guitar master Prakash Sontakke for a rare encounter on the sublimely beautiful Invisible Strings. A melding of East and West, Bernocchi plays sparse baritone guitar lines behind the Hindustani lap steel virtuoso on this evocative collaboration between the two. From The Last Emperor Walked Alone to Sublime Skies, Bangalor Electric and The Unsaid, Bernocchi and Sontakke strike an uncommon accord on this meeting of the spirits.

Eraldo Bernocchi : baritone guitars, electric guitars, electronics
Prakash Sontakke : lap steel guitars

1 The last emperor walked alone
2 Will you stay
3 From star to star
4 The invisible ferry
5 Sublime skies
6 Bangalor Electric
7 Purple yellow
8 Walking backwards again

All tracks composed performed and arranged by Eraldo Bernocchi and Dr Prakash Sontakke Phd
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Recorded at The Place, Italy and Hermitage Studio, Bangalore, India
Produced and mixed by Eraldo Bernocchi

Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper @ Turtle Tone, NYC
Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords : Giacomo Bruzzo

Artwork and Design : Petulia Mattioli

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2016