• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″ Double, Heavyweight, Gatefold + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: Spin Marvel EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760656 Cat. No. (CD): RNR049 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760663 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR049LP

Spin Marvel is originally the brainchild of drummer Martin France in conjunction with Norwegian sound sculptor Terje Evensen and british bassist Tim Harries. For their third release, Infolding, they are joined by  celebrated Norwegian trumpeter Nils Petter Molvaer, and british producer/drummer Emre Ramazanoglu.

Together they create spacious and dramatic soundscapes of profound intensity blending aspects of free jazz, ambient music and electronica in  new and provocative ways.

Infolding began as a single day of live recording with Martin France, Nils Petter Molvaer, Tim Harries and Terje Evensen before Emre Ramazanoglu came onboard.

A dynamic and inventive collaboration between potent musical forces, Infolding breaks all the rules while leading the way for new possibilities in music-making.

Martin France : Drums
Tim Harries : Bass
Terje Evensen : Live Electronics
Nils Petter Molvaer : Trumpet
Emre Ramazanoglu : Drums on Minus Two

1. Canonical
2. Tuesday’s Blues
3. Two Hill Town
4. Leap Second
5. Same Hand Swiss Double Pug
6. Minus Two

All compositions by France/Molvaer/Evensen/Harries
Tuesday’s Blues by France/Molvaer/Harries
Minus Two by Molvaer/Evensen/Ramazanoglu

Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS) and Molvaer Music AS (TONO)

Nils Petter Molvaer appears courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment and Sula Records

Produced by Spin Marvel and Emre Ramazanoglu

Recording produced by Somethin’ Else, originally for the programme “Jazz On 3” – a Somethin’ Else Production for BBC Radio 3
Producer : Robert Abel
Engineer : Steve Lowe

Mixed at Deaf Ape Studios, London by Emre Ramazanoglu
Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studios, NYC

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

Artwork and Design by Petulia Mattioli