• CD  (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • Vinyl  (12″, Transparent Turquoise, Heavyweight + SD Download)
  • Combo  (CD + Vinyl + SD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/48kHz .flac)
Artist: Chat Noir EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761721 Cat. No. (CD): RNR104 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761738 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR104LP

In Plato’s vision of the universe, the Hyperuranion is a realm of ideal forms where the soul waits before entering the body, inspiring humanity’s search for truth and beauty on Earth. On their seventh release and third for London-based RareNoise, the exploratory trio Chat Noir conjures their own Hyperuranion, a transcendent space beyond genre where electronica, rock, jazz, and ambient music meld into a rapturous hybrid.

For this latest manifestation of their ever-evolving sound, Chat Noir’s co-founders, keyboardist Michele Cavallari and bassist Luca Fogagnolo, are joined full-time by guitarist Daniel Calvi, who contributed his distinctive voice as a guest on the group’s previous release, Nine Thoughts For One Word. The trio is also graced on four tracks by the ethereal trumpet of Norwegian jazz great Nils Petter Molvaer, further enriching the tapestry of electric and acoustic sounds that mesh so vibrantly throughout Hyperuranion.

Michele Cavallari : keyboards
Luca Fogagnolo : bass
Daniel Calvi : guitar & synths
Moritz Baumgartner : drums

Nils Petter Molvaer – trumpet on 2,5,6,9


1. Blisters
2. Humanity (feat. NPM)
3. Immediate Ecstasy
4. Overcome
5. Quasar (feat. NPM)
6. Glimpse (feat. NPM)
7. Ten Elephants
8. Matador Insects
9. Quasar (Reprise) (feat. NPM)

All Songs written by Chat Noir
Except track 7 by Chat Noir and Nicola Fanari
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Recorded by Nicola Fanari at Umlaud Studio (Berlin)
Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper at TurtleTone Studio (NYC)

Tracks 1-5, 8 Produced by Pohlitz, Mixed by Pohlitz and Simen Scharning at Simens Studios

Tracks 6,7,9 Produced by Gabriele Ottino, Mixed by Maurizio Borgna

Artwork by Luca Rossini
Models : Giulia Ramires, Elena Faccio
Design by Danja Calvi

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2019

You may also like…