• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/48kHz .flac)
Artist: Lef EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761042 Cat. No. (CD): RNR070 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761059 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR070LP

Lef‘s debut as a leader, the intriguing multi-media project HyperSomniac, is easily his most ambitious and impressive undertaking to date. LEF’s music serves as the companion soundtrack for a breathtaking online interactive graphic novel based on dystopian tale written by LEF himself, featuring drawings by Nana Octopus Dalla Porta, animated and ported to the web by LEF and Italian software engineer Pier Luigi Rocca.

The music is performed by an all-star band featuring American bassist Bill Laswell, Norwegian guitar visionary Eivind Aarset, Norwegian future jazz trumpeter Nils Petter Molvaer, thunderous Norwegian drummer Kenneth Kapstad (of Motorpsycho), British saxophonist Rebecca Sneddon (of Free Nelson Mandoomjazz) and Norwegian organist Ståle Storløkken (of Supersi-lent, Motorpsycho and Reflections in Cosmos).

Lef : vocals
Eivind Aarset : guitars, electronics
Bill Laswell : bass
Ståle Storløkken : organ, keyboards
Kenneth Kapstad : drums

1. Opening
2. Parallel Powers
3. Surgery
4. Aran Has Changed
5. It’s Alright
6. Quarrel
7. First Day Of Work
8. A Glimpse Of Emma
9. Pale Skin
10. Therapy
11. First Step
12. Let The Sun Fall Apart

All compositions by Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari (a.k.a. Lef)
Additional composition by Eivind Aarset and Kenneth Kapstad

Recorded by Lars Volsdal at Velvet Recording Oslo
Mixed by Marc Urselli in NYC
Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studio, NYC

Artwork by Nanà Dalla Porta
Additional Graphic Design by Stefania Marconi
Plot and concept by Pier Luigi Rocca
Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords : Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2016