Colourless Green Superheroes


  • CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″ Double, Heavyweight, Gatefold + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: Brainkiller EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760311 Cat. No. (CD): RNR033 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760366 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR033LP

Colourless Green Superheroes  is Brainkiller‘s second long-awaited album.

Recorded in Mexico in 2012, COLOURLESS GREEN SUPERHEROES  expands the musical universe of Knoernschild (a.k.a. Brian Allen)Otaku (a.k.a. Jacob Koller) and Mr PacMan (a.k.a. Hernan Hecht) keeping its origins in firmly focused on their surreal mixture of free jazz, rock, melodic slants and Frank Zappa-esque humour, but vertiginously increases the depths of songwriting – by summoning the demons of dance and trip-hop. The result is unforgettable and moving.

Jacob Koller : Piano, keyboards
Brian Allen : Trombone
Hernán Hecht : Drums

1. The Vindicator Returns (Koller)
2. Scribble (Koller)
3. Empty Words (featuring Coppe) (Koller/Allen/Hecht)
4. Top of the World (Koller)
5. Orange Grey Shades (Allen)
6. A Piedi Verso il Sole (Allen)
7. Plates (Koller)
8. Noodlin (Allen)
9. Labratorio (Allen)
10. Secret Mission (Allen)
11. Otaku Goes to a Rave (Koller)
12. Viv (Allen)
13. To Be Continued (Allen)

1,2,4,7,11 written by Jacob Koller
5,6,8,9,10,12,13 written by Brian Allen
3 written by Brian Allen, Jacob Koller, Hernan Hecht
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Produced by Hernan Hecht
Recorded by Salvador Tercero, Sala De Audio, México 2011
Mixed by James Dellatacoma, Orange Studios, NJ
Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper, Turtletone Studios
Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

Brian Allen plays Edwards Trombones
Hernan Hecht is sponsored by Zildjian, Gretsch, Gibraltar, Evans, LP, Quick Torque, FiG and AVID.

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2013