Awakening of a capital


  • CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/96kHz .flac)
Artist: Free Nelson Mandoomjazz EAN 13 (CD): 5060197760694 Cat. No. (CD): RNR051 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197760700 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR051LP

Discovered by Eraldo BernocchiFree Nelson MandoomJazz  (Rebecca Sneddon on Saxophone, Colin Stewart on Bass and Paul Archibald on Drums) entered GorbalsStudios in Glasgow early Autumn 2013 to both re-record their original compositions (three from their self-produced debut EP “The Shape Of DoomJazz To Come and four from their also self-produced follow-up EP “Saxophone Giganticus“) and to record Awakening Of A Capital, the new full length Album whose title refers back to Luigi Russolo’s 1913 experiments in musique concrète.

These tracks  were then subjected to the magic touch of Italian soundsculptor, who edited and mixed the material in Tuscany, then mastered in the USA.

Rebecca Sneddon : Alto Sax
Colin Stewart : Electric Bass
Paul Archibald : Drums and Percussion

1. Sunn Ra)))
2. The Stars Unseen
3. The Land Of Heat And Greed
4. Poking The Bear
5. The Pillars Of Dagon
6. Erich Zann
7. Slay The Light
8. Beneath The Sea

All songs by Sneddon/Stewart/Archibald
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Produced by Free Nelson MandoomJazz

Recorded by Kevin Burleigh in Gorbalstudios, Glasgow, September 2013.
Mixed by Eraldo Bernocchi at The Place, Castagneto Carducci, Italy, September / October 2013
Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studios, NYC

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo
Artwork and Design by Rebecca Sneddon and FNMDJ

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2015