• CD (4 Panel Digipack + SD Download)
  • VINYL (12″, Heavyweight, Transparent Mauve, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • VINYL SPECIAL (12″, Heavyweight, Transparent Mauve + Yellow, Slipcase + SD Download)
  • COMBO (VINYL + CD + SD Download  + HD Download)
  • SD Download (16bit/44.1kHz .flac, .mp3)
  • HD Download (24bit/44.1kHz .flac)
Artist: Lorenzo Feliciati EAN 13 (CD): 5060197761882 Cat. No. (CD): RNR112 EAN 13 (VINYL): 5060197761899 Cat. No. (VINYL): RNR112LP

Following such visionary projects as 2015’s evocative Koi, 2017’s powerhouse prog-rock outing Elevator Man and 2018’s Twinscapes II: A Modern Approach to the Dance Floor (with fellow bassist Colin Edwin), Italian bassist-producer-arranger and RareNoise recording artist Lorenzo Feliciati joins forces with fellow countryman, master drummer Michele Rabbia, on Antikythera.

Named for an ancient Greek mechanism that was used to predict astronomical positions and eclipses for calendar and astrological purposes, Feliciati’s seventh recording as a leader for RareNoise traverses a myriad of moods, from graceful and haunting soundscapes to dramatic crescendos to intimate piano trio pieces, while showcasing his remarkable facility on fretted and fretless basses, keyboards, electric guitar and samples.

Special guests on Antikythera include trumpeter Cuong Vu, saxophonist Andy Sheppard, Italian pianists Rita Marcotulli and Alessandro Gwis and Feliciati’s Naked Truth and Mumpbeak bandmate, keyboardist Roy Powell.

Lorenzo Feliciati : Electric Fretted and Fretless bass, Keyboards, Samples and Soundesign, Electric Guitar.
Michele Rabbia : Drums and Electronics


Cuong Vu : Trumpet on tracks 4/5
Andy Sheppard : Sax on tracks 2/8
Rita Marcotulli : Acoustic and prepared piano on tracks 2/5/8
Alessandro Gwis : Acoustic Piano and Reaktor generated electronics on tracks 1/6
Roy Powell : Hammond Organ, Moog and keyboards on track 7

1. Irregular Orbit
2. 223 Teeth
3. Corrosion
4. Prochronistic
5. Sidereal
6. Perigee
7. Apogee
8. Parapegma

All compositions by Lorenzo Feliciati and Michele Rabbia
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS)

Produced by Lorenzo Feliciati
Tracks 1,3,4,6,7 recorded at Elefante Bianco Studios, Rome by Raimondo Mosci
Tracks 2,5,8 recorded at Studio Elettra, Calvi dell’Umbria (Tn) by Pasquale Minieri
Mixed and Mastered by Lucrezio de Seta at Groove Studio-Rome

Artwork and Design by Ian Anderson for The Designers’ Republic

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo

© + ℗ RareNoiseRecords 2019

You may also like…