A look into 2011

Dear Friends,

as 2010 gently moves to a close, we would like to provide you with updates relating to RareNoiseRecords‘ 2011 release schedule.

Early January (UK and Italy) and April (US) will see the release of Asiento by Animation here featuring Bob Belden on Sax, Tim Hagans (photo by Robert Abel) on trumpet, Scott Kinsey on keyboards, DJ Logic on turntables, Matt Garrison on bass and Guy Licata on drums

A look into 2011 1

as they produce a re-synthesis of Miles Davis’ Bitches Brew. The release (CD and bonus DVD) is a re-edit of Animation’s live performance at Merkin Hall, New York in 2006.

At about the same time we will be releasing The Night Stays by OWLS.

A look into 2011 3

OWLS is Tony Wakeford (of Sol Invictus), Eraldo Bernocchi and Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari, as they provide a twist on english Neo-folk, by layering it with swathes of electronica and vocal distortion.

2011 will see Percy Howard’s Meridiem being produced, and will feature Trey Gunn (King Crimson) corded instruments, Vernon Reid on guitar and Haroun Serang on keyboards.

A look into 2011 5

The Mantra Above The Spotless Melt Moon will release a new EP with the soundtrack to a short film by director Marc-Henry Ellegaard featuring Charles Dance. Work on their new album, to appear in Q3 2011 is well on its way.

A look into 2011 7

Italian dubmaster Ashtech will hit the air with his first new full-length recording after Walkin’Target (Interchill 2007).

A look into 2011 9

We will keep you posted as things develop.